pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridgetop Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We choose Rooftop because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridgetop did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  They did a great job on our roof. We got them through American Family for a claim. They did a tear off and a new roof all in one day. It look great.

    thumb sally gjerde
    6/08/2018

    review rating 5  Ridge Top Exteriors was extremely fast, professional, and did a great job. My wife and I had been trying to find someone to redo the gutters on a home we purchased. Many contractors literally took a week between each contact. Paul at Ridge Top came the week I called, provided an estimate and within 4 days of me signing the quote our gutters were done. They look great and have held up to the endless rain we've experienced this spring.

    thumb James Davies
    6/14/2019

    review rating 5  We had a very large job at hand, a tear-off of 3 layers of roof shingles, gutter replacements, and replacement of a very large skylight… And they did a great job. Clint, who oversaw the work, was very thorough and very courteous. We’re very happy with the finished results, and they were very thorough with cleanup. I would highly recommend this company.

    thumb Becca S
    6/17/2019
  • review rating 5  Ridge top was easy to work with. There wasn't any high pressure sales pitches. Price was the best out of all the estimates I received. Completed the roof timely and did a great job of cleaning up. Very satisfied!

    thumb James Cornish
    4/30/2019

    review rating 5  Ridge Top (and especially Mitch) did a fabulous job. Attention to detail, speedy installation, and great customer interaction. Rare to find these days.

    thumb D Klen
    5/31/2018

    review rating 5  Incredible value and customer service

    thumb Dan Cesarz
    5/24/2019
  • review rating 5  Paul and the whole staff went above and beyond. From working with the building inspector and my insurance company to actually replacing my roof every went smooth. The roofing crew was prompt, courteous, and very respectful of my property. I highly recommend RTE.

    thumb John S
    4/11/2019

    review rating 5  William and his team did a great job with our roof and gutters. He did a great job letting us know everything that would be done with our roof and thoroughly explained the products function. When the weather finally allowed for them to install ,the job was done quickly and looks great. The yard was left clean and the crew made sure none of our patio furniture was damaged. One issue we ran into was the downspout routing, but William had his guys back within a couple of days to make sure they ran exactly how we wanted. Overall, a very positive experience. I would highly recommend ridge top for any roofing job.

    thumb Ryan Faust
    6/11/2019

    review rating 5  Knowledgeable about venting. Bid was broken out nicely and helped us in comparison with materials and job. We went with the silver package which is one upgrade from the basic. Better materials and warranty. The cost was competitive and reasonable for our job. Paul was onsite to prepare the area around the house as well. We are very pleased.

    thumb Dave Okruhlica
    9/29/2018
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Now Button

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585