pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridgetop Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We choose Rooftop because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridgetop did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  Good company from project manager to the installation crew. They performed a complete tear-off and replacement of my house siding. I would recommend them to anyone.

    thumb Mark P S
    12/22/2017

    review rating 5  great service. had new gutters put on and they are great. Tony ( I think that was his name) was very professional and worked on the windiest and cold days of the week. got the gutters hung and pitched right and now I don't have water in my basement or running over the gutters. Even suggested a different configuration on a connection and it works better than I had originally planned and saved money.

    thumb peter federspiel
    11/03/2018

    review rating 5  Fast work! Had new roof installed in early May 2017, It took a huge crew only 6 hours to rip up old shingles, flashing, and vents, and install our new roof. Price was comparable towards others in the area and we didn't feel ripped off. (Cost helper website is a great resource when needing a project price point) I couldn't be happier with the workmanship and quality, not to mention the customer service.... Would recommend to anyone needing a new roof 😉

    thumb A Eken
    6/04/2017
  • review rating 5  Great company, great people, great work... fantastic price. Highly recommended!!

    thumb Nicholas Lancione
    6/14/2018

    review rating 5  Mitch Meyer's customer service was OUTSTANDING! He showed me the products he was going to install, explained each step of the project, came back and fixed minor issues that we had found, and was extremely personable and knowledgeable. It was one of the best contracting experiences I've had in my life. The company crew was hard working, experienced, and did an amazing job. I truly trust Ridge Top. They offered me a competitive price and was extremely responsive throughout all phases of the project. Mitch also personally supervised the project and answered ALL of my questions. As ours was a real estate contract repair, it was very sensitive that the project stay within the initial cost estimate. Mitch was completely honest and delivered on his word. Thank you!

    thumb Kari and Neil Chakrabarti
    9/17/2018

    review rating 5  Excellent workmanship and excellent customer serivce.

    thumb John LaBella
    11/28/2017
  • review rating 5  On time, polite, professional and did a great job! Would recommend to anyone!

    thumb Julie Strache
    12/01/2017

    review rating 5  I needed my roof patched after I took my chimney down. I'm coming off of a horrible experience while getting my roof replaced this summer so I was not looking forward to finding a new contractor to take care of the work. One call to Ridge Top and I felt at ease. After talking with the office (which was very pleasant) I received a call from Mitch the sales rep wanting to know more about the job details. He was very easy to talk to and answered all of my questions, and this was before he even came out for the estimate mind you. When he did come out he told me that he'd be doing the work which I thought was great. He was able to get me on the schedule about a week out. Again, great. He also gave me his direct number in which I could communicate via text (which was nice for this millennial). He was super responsive to all my questions (even if it wasn't during hours of operation). He came when he said he would and did a great job. He even texted me picture on the job in various stages of the process which I was not expecting but gave me great piece of mine that the job was done correctly. I wish I would have went with this company for my roof install.

    thumb Eddie P
    11/13/2017

    review rating 5  I was blown away by how fantastic Mitch was. He answered all my questions and got the work done fast and very reasonably priced. Couldn’t ask for better service. Thanks Ridgetop.

    thumb Mark Stephens
    7/23/2018
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Us!

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585