pic

REVIEWS

Here are a few reviews from Angie’s List, written by real Ridge Top Exteriors customers who decided to share their experience in their own words:

Angies List Years

Description of work:

Installation of a new two level roof with designer shingles.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 05/22/2017

Hire Again: Yes

Ridge Top Exteriors installed a new two level roof with designer shingles on my home in May of 2017. Everything from the initial discussions to the final walk around inspection went very well. The installation crew was hard working and very competent. Jeff Anderson managed the overall installation and was often on site. The preparation work and installation was done very carefully. The crew even used a powerful magnetic pickup device to locate and remove every last nail near my home. The roof looks great and I fully expect it to last 50 years. Many thanks to Ridge Top Exteriors and to Jeff Anderson and his crew for the great job.

Our experience with Ridgetop Exteriors was excellent, beginning to end. The agent/contractor, Ron, came promptly for the estimate to completely re-roof our house, he listened carefully to what we wanted, provided key information about what was needed, and gave us a written estimate printed on the spot. His was the third of five estimates. The result was that we up-graded to ridge-top vents and a higher quality shingle, and he revised the estimate. He returned promptly for us to sign the contract and schedule the job.

We choose Rooftop because the bid was very competitive (not the highest or lowest), the job could be scheduled within a month, and because the agent/contractor was no-nonsense, straight-forward guy.

The re-roofing was done on schedule and on-time. The crew was hard-working and outstanding. The care to install three new skylights with flashing kits was appreciated. The cleanup of the yard afterwards was excellent – virtually no bits of shingle or nails, etc. Two extremely heavy rains in the month since show that Ridgetop did a great job. Thanks.

Description of work:

Complete re-roof of house

  • Overall A
  • Price B
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/24/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

Very well. Rick, Jay and Michael were a pleasure to have at our house. They worked hard and well and had many good ideas for the choices we had to make such as where to put the rebuilt steps. They reused as much wood as they could and the final cost was very close to the estimate made by Jim. Rick Lewin, the carpenter, demonstrated outstanding ownership for the quality of the work and for resolving any issues.

Description of work:

Rescreen back porch and replace rotted wood; rebuild deck.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Decks & Porches
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $5200
  • Work Completed Date: 11/09/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:

A small leak alerted us that there was a roof problem.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $12000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

Someone from Ridge Top came over gratis to look at the issue from multiple angles & suggest a range of possible responses. Since the roof was close to the end of its expected life expectancy, we opted for replacement (and enhanced ventilation).

The work stayed on schedule. The supervisor and I walked the roof after the old roofing had been torn off; I was impressed that he marked fewer plywood sheets for replacement than I might have. Excellent cleanup. As part of the project we got gutter covers, and have been happy with the results. We’ll look to Ridge Top first when we look at window replacement.

Ridge Top sided and insulated my home. They did a great job, and what I particularly liked was the trim job. They paid attention to the edges of the home, which I did with a complimentary color. It looks very sharp! They did a careful trim job around the top of my garage door. It’s the attention to the little details that I particularly appreciated. The sales person was nice and explained everything and, in particular, their “finisher” who made sure the trim jobs were done was top notch!

Description of work:

Exterior Siding

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

 

  • Category: Roofing, Siding
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 06/28/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes
  • review rating 5  Absolute professionals. Very flexible working towards a quote agreement, ample communication, and their team worked incredibly fast when it came to getting the job done. We had a small issue but worked through it quickly and they went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied. Highly recommended!

    thumb Nathan Zinser
    8/16/2019

    review rating 5  On time, polite, professional and did a great job! Would recommend to anyone!

    thumb Julie Strache
    12/01/2017

    review rating 5  We had a very large job at hand, a tear-off of 3 layers of roof shingles, gutter replacements, and replacement of a very large skylight… And they did a great job. Clint, who oversaw the work, was very thorough and very courteous. We’re very happy with the finished results, and they were very thorough with cleanup. I would highly recommend this company.

    thumb Becca S
    6/17/2019
  • review rating 5  Great company, great people, great work... fantastic price. Highly recommended!!

    thumb Nicholas Lancione
    6/14/2018

    review rating 5  Ridge Top (and especially Mitch) did a fabulous job. Attention to detail, speedy installation, and great customer interaction. Rare to find these days.

    thumb D Klen
    5/31/2018

    review rating 5  Ridge Top completed my roofs which include house, garage and shed in 1 day to my surprise. They were very professional. They protected my deck, awnings and gardens. They also left my property in the exact same condition they found it. I had gotten bids from 5 different roofing contractors and found Ridge Top to be the most thorough in their inspection and explanation of the job. Their price was in the middle range of all bids which I felt was very reasonable. Their warranty was also the best. My roof looks great! I highly recommend this company. Thanks Ridge Top! Pamela S.

    thumb Pam Sefton
    5/02/2019
  • review rating 5  William and his team did a great job with our roof and gutters. He did a great job letting us know everything that would be done with our roof and thoroughly explained the products function. When the weather finally allowed for them to install ,the job was done quickly and looks great. The yard was left clean and the crew made sure none of our patio furniture was damaged. One issue we ran into was the downspout routing, but William had his guys back within a couple of days to make sure they ran exactly how we wanted. Overall, a very positive experience. I would highly recommend ridge top for any roofing job.

    thumb Ryan Faust
    6/11/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent workmanship and excellent customer serivce.

    thumb John LaBella
    11/28/2017

    review rating 5  We had a very large job at hand, a tear-off of 3 layers of roof shingles, gutter replacements, and replacement of a very large skylight… And they did a great job. Clint, who oversaw the work, was very thorough and very courteous. We’re very happy with the finished results, and they were very thorough with cleanup. I would highly recommend this company.

    thumb Becca S
    6/17/2019
pic

This is just a handful of real reviews from Angie’s List, written by members who have actually chosen Ridge Top Exteriors, and wrote about their experience.  We have hundreds more—from Angie’s List, Google, and more—and we’ll gladly share them with you!  Give us a call and we’ll give you much more than a free estimate: We’ll give you our promise to treat you like family, and take care of your home as if it were our own.

 

FREE QUOTE

Call Now Button

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585

FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form below and we will start your free quote!

15585